Cubase Crash Free! Or Cubase Unstable/Vst plugs

I would like to try & document in a single post as to anyone on the forum ONLY using Cubase, and absolutely NO external made Vsti/FX…and reports concerning reliabilty or stability issues. (I think we all wish to see the word “Faultless” come up often …and I would love to see How the “chosen few” (wiser! :laughing: ) Users “teething issues” compare to the majority of users installing countless external Vsti & Fx. :confused:

I think many of us would find it interesting to see how users get on, only using the Inbuilt aforesaid Steinberg Vsts/Fx.

Im no programmer, but would like to also know (any one else :smiley: ) Just how much of a problem in Cubase, and more importantly its own “functionality” can a badly written VST standard i/Fx ( Synth Edit/Synthmaker, C++/ etc) cause. :question:

So the question to throw out there, is "What “exactly” can badly written plugs cause, to interfere with the normal stabilty of Cubase’s code?..Can the code, cause windows runtime errors, can it cause cubase to find a C++ runtime error, or a graphics error,kernel "interference .automation problems etc…or even how much of the Bug checking or Beta testing is valid without the "unquantifiable gazillions of externally written code and its “quality”.

Anyone like to eek out this post into something more mangageable and coherent please feel free!> :laughing: