Cubase elements 9 no audio output

Hi There,

i am new to Cubase, and technology generally! i am setting up a Nektar LX49+ with Cubase Elements 9 for my son (studying GCSE Music tech).

Cubase is registering the Midi when keys are depressed, but there is no audible output.
ive tried to follow the setup instructions about busses and input and output, but i mk afraid its a foreign language to me, and the options the instructions tell me are not available.
i have gone into set up and MIDI port setup and cant find the device or any way of altering the ouput source from a pre selected one.
obviously operator error…, any help in very simple instructions would be appreciated!

Cubase is seeing the midi so that is good.
Try this…

• Open a CB Instrument track (not midi).
  • In the track inspector make sure you have chosen the Nektar (or all midi inputs) as the track input.
  • Choose a VSTi from the available VSTi and assign that.
  • Pick a sound from what is available from the chosen VSTi.

Hopefully you will start to hear something.

Regards :sunglasses:

Thanks for the above…
I’ve chosen Nektar in track inspector
picked a VST from those available & a sound…still nothing!
Although my keyboard is clearly showing that it is connected.

the speakers work fine with every other app, but I’m getting no sound at all when keys are depressed :frowning:

i ve watched the quick start video that comes with cubase, but it does not reflect what my options are, when i go through device set up and inputs and outputs. Audio inputs always show as not connected, and only option is “generic low latency asio driver”, but it wont let me select it, and stays as" not connected."

Help??!

i have the same problem

What ASIO driver shows on the VST Audi System screen? (Devices/ Device Set-Up). Indeed are there any other options other than “Generic Low latency ASIO driver”?