cubase le 7 export audio problem

Hi there. I am totally new to cubase and recording. I have downloaded cubase le7 and i am using the scarlette 2i2 interface. I have no problem when I record a single audio vocal and save the file to my harddrive and it can be easily played back with windows media player. But when I have two or more tracks layed down and i try to use the “export audio mixdown” the box that appears fills most of my screen and the button I need is below the level of the bottom of my screen. It will not allow me to move the page up or resize it and when I try to activate it through the blue toolbar at the bottom of the page it disappears. I have moved the tool bar round to the side of my screen but the box is still too big for the page and the activation button is still below the frame. Help ! I am running it on windows 8 and have downloaded all the downloads and patches. I’m stumped. Stuart

What is your display resolution?

Also, you might want to delete your other post to eliminate people from responding to two of the same topics.

(you did the right thing by starting your own topic)

Hi scab pickens, thanks for your reply. I have deleted the other post as you suggested and i also tried to reconfigure my display resolution but regardless of what I tried , reducing etc the box still came up at the same size and the actual element I needed to click on at the bottom of the page was below the screen level. I did manage to flip the display on it’s side and just managed to catch the very edge of the box with my arrow and downloaded the mix. I don’t know if anyone else suffers/suffered from this? Don’t see any other posts with this problem. Maybe it’s a windows 8 thing? Anyway thanks again and if you or anyone else can think of another way round it then please let me know. It’s a complete pain to go through this palava every time I want to download a mix. Stuart