Cubase License Error

Hi there,
I am a newbie with Cubase Pro 12 but not with DAWs in general. I have Mac 15" 2019 - Catalina.
Whenever I open Cubase, I see the following notification:
“Some contents cannot be loaded. It’s not possible to find valid licenses or the time-limited licences are off.
HAlion Sonic Common Presets Content”

I followed the instructions in the site: it seems I don’t have the licenses for this content (which is strange because I didn’t install nothing more than “Cubase Pro 12” from the Download Manager) but anyways, I followed the instructions to eliminate this content: I went in my library manager but this specific content is not there! I couldn’t find it anywhere so I decided to search it manually in my sistem folders ( Local Disk/Library/Application Support/Steinberg/Content) but, again, this content doesn’t exist at all in my computer! It’s like a ghost content! So I decided to run a script in my terminal which allows me to see “ghost” files in folders. And again, that “HAlion Sonic Common Presets Content” doesn’t exist anywhere.

That’s very sad, because every time I open up my projects I have to ignore that notification, which is very annoying.

Any help?

Hi,

Please, try to search for any of these:

<string name="ShortName" value="HS SE SROne Factory"/>
<string name="LongName" value="HALion Sonic SE SROne Factory Presets"/>
<string name="ShortFamilyName" value="HALion Sonic SE"/>
<string name="LongFamilyName" value="HALion Sonic SE Common Presets Content"/>

Btw, make sure, HALion Sonic SE is up to date. And also make sure the Steinberg Activation Manager and eLCC applications are up to date.

Hi, thank you for reaching out. I only found
HALion Sonic SE SP
I tried to delete it but the notification is still there.
I also updated my eLCC and my HALion Sonic SE.
Still there.
Do you think it could be useful to unistall completely Cubase and then install it again?

Hi,