Cubase Pro 8 Graphics/Real-Time - Video Inside

Okay I know I’ve posted about this once before but that thread didn’t really yield any results, and I see I’m not alone in this. I’ve also commented on a post in the Issues board but that’s awaiting approval from a moderator. Please, take a look at this nonsense:

https://www.instagram.com/p/9uUtnNscLo/?taken-by=chimpspanner

This is while nothing is playing. If the track was actually running, it’d be crackle city. I can’t even tell you how annoying it is to not be able to move parts around the screen, draw in automation/CC curves, open synth UIs or anything without so much stuttering my music slows down. I mean it’s like actual time stretching. Cubase is by far my DAW of choice but I just don’t enjoy working in it right now. Buffer size increases hardly help, and I’m a guitarist so I can’t be dealing with heaps of latency. I’m running 128 right now.

Specs:

HP Envy J130ea
Intel i7 4700 MQ
12 GB DDR
2 GB GeForce 740M
Intel HD4600
500 GB SSD
1 TB Mechanical HDD
Windows 10 64-bit w/all updates
Cubase Pro 8 64-bit w/all updates
Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6

I’d go as far as to say on projects with 50-60% usage it’s now straight up unusual. At the end of my tether :frowning:

Just a shot in the dark… have you tried updating your graphics driver?

Hey man, yeah I’ve tried upgrading, downgrading, uninstalling, forcing it to use the Intel graphics (or the GeForce ones). Result is the same. I’ll take another look on the nVidia site tonight and see what happens.