Cubase SX3: mysterious reverb sinking the audio bounced mix

hello everyone

sorry to do my first post only since i need help, but…
something really weird is happening on my pc since a week or two…
first premise: i use Cubase since the Atari days…so even if im not a pro, i know hopefully a thing or two about sequencing…
second premise: my pc is about dying , system config problems, main HD with several damaged sectors and such amenities, so IM AWARE the it 's already a nightmare to work like that…like stutters every 2 measures averagely, hits on the CPU performance all of a sudden and such…plus my Delta 66 seems to have gone nuts with Cubase in particular (sometimes i load Reaper or Live Lite and the problems are there but DEFINITELY not such present as in cubase, although im aware the things made in cubase on the arrangements are quite heavy…this long premise just to state that i m aware im not in good machine condition to work.,…
but…i have no money to change HD or directly change pc in short time (as it s gettin a lil old) , so i thought “hey WTF? regardless of that (stutters crashes and the rest) i feel like doing music in these holidays after almost a year i didnt have the time, so hey, im gonna download the rekkerd rmx samples and give a go to the competion”
well, regardless of all the problems on the machine i managed to develop a decent track (IMO) with the rmx samples, used a lot of plugins , diligently bouncin the audio to avoid complicating pc’s cpu life, and so on…
i was prettty happy with that one week ago, so i decided , even if the arrangement wasnt finished, to mixdown on wav and mp3 to have a listen on different PAs…
well , nightmare then happened…evrytime i bounce a mixdown on audio file, it s gets loaded with a mysterious REVERB on all the mixdown…