Cubase tutor in Boston area?

I’m looking for a Cubase 7 tutor who can help me setup my home studio. I live in the Boston area. I want to record songs using my Yamaha MOXF6 keyboard, guitar, vocal mic, and Focusrite . I have extensive IT background, but no DAW recording experience. Last time I recorded was in 1993 with a cassette four-track, ESQ-1 sequencer, and an SPX90. Hoping someone out there is interested in a little extra income this summer. Thanks.

yah, if you pay for my plane ticket and accomodation… :stuck_out_tongue:

I am unsure in your area but in Nashville there is a Club Cubase that meets once a month…(I found it on Facebbok) there should be quite a few locals there either willing to help you or recommend those that can. There are also so many great videos out via cubase and also 3rd party developers. Those would the best way to get going! ASK Video is a great choice and I am sure others here can give you great advice. https://www.askvideo.com/courses

It is really as simple as diving in and doing things till you are the guy people want to ask for help from. Don’t be frustrated either :slight_smile:

Most important thing you can do here to receive help is update your signature to include your entire setup include all hardware, cubase versions, soundcard, software etc. No one can help or will take the time to help you without this info, everyone seeks knowledge here so that shows respect for those offering and allows us to answer your questions w/o asking you every time.
Kenny

We could set this up via TeamViewer in a few minutes for free. PM me. I’m in South Coast MA.

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Cheers

Gump
Where in the SouthCoast of Massachusetts are you located? I am located in Dartmouth, Ma

Video tutorials on you tube How to Connect Cubase | Getting Started with Cubase 7 - YouTube best way to learn