deleted

thanks everyone

Hey Bob, sounds very smooth. It sounds sort of like Bowie. I think the vocals came out very well. Listened several times.

Hmmm… overall, very nice! Got quite drawn into this one :slight_smile: The vocal delivery certainly is Bowie-esque. Not sure I was overly keen on the vocal panning in places though e.g. the opening section. I reckon you really could pull the vocal up a few dB - when I have to strain to try make out what’s been sung it tends to detract from the enjoyment somewhat. AND, at the risk of sounding overly critical I think some more adjustments to the drum mix may be in order… and I’m no expert! Just thought they were lacking punch (kick) and also I wasn’t really aware of much hats or ride etc.

Otherwise though I thought it was a pretty good listen! :slight_smile:

appreciate that, couldn’t be overly offending if you could listen more than once, :laughing: ya its like bowie meets opera. er something. not going to be everyones cuppa but happy the vocal comes across ok which was most important to me.
thanks again man

thanks for those thoughts, gives me some things to think about. lol that opening vox is basically jibberish so it won’t be understandable even turned up. as for the panning I kinda like it that way with the 2 sides and main vox up the centre. drumwise, ya theres some tweaking to do, I’m ok with the kick being flat. the drums are quite busy so during the rolls and such there won’t be alot of hats and rides. I’ve often heard hats running through tom rolls but thats not real except for the cup sound. unfortunately without enough velocity zones the hat and ride fluctuate too much. I will go back to that though and surgically get more consistent with hat and ride during basic sections.
never worry about being overly critical, I like it and always go back and make adjustments, so thanks much