Disney Genre - C6 Elements

It’s a short duration designed for a processional part of a wedding. I’m not really after any criticism in the orchestration or composition, but I’m not very experienced with mixing/mastering so some more experienced ears than mine giving criticism would be great. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for taking your time to listen.

Well, I’m no expert on mixing orchestral samples, so I’ll just say, I think it works for what you intended!

Thanks Early ^^ Go through phases of thinking it sounds alright and not good enough. Interesting seeing what others think :stuck_out_tongue:

not much to go on there being so short and very little variation, it sounds good although it lacks some bottom end to round it out. I find everybody who has these orchestra collections all sound the same so the creativety has to really shine to stand out from all the others.

Thanks for your thoughts and time, much appreciated! There is enough to go on though since I specified it’s for the processional part of a wedding (and not just a random thought up spontaneous thing :stuck_out_tongue: ) which will last a very specific length of walking down the aisle so lots of variation is not what the bride wants I’m afraid. Making the person happy overrides wild creativity :stuck_out_tongue: Getting the sound/mixing to sound more authentic is something to work on though :smiley:

Different perspectives are always nice. I’ll take the bass into consideration, I do find it tricky to get the levels right even testing it on various types of speakers/headphones. Always looking to improve mixing.