DMX Channel Output not working, both internally and externally

Hello everyone,
Up top, I’m a total Lighting noob and apologize if there’s some super obvious thing I’m missing here, but I’ve been trying around and reading forums for hours now but can’t figure it out…
When the DMX Channel Output is set to Visualizer Out, I can’t see any changes in the audience tab (The Visualizer just shows Black even though the manual says it should be grey).
When the DMX Channel Output is set to DMX Mixer Out can’t see any of my automation in the DMX Mixer.
It need not be said that the Output to my Enttec OpenDMX USB does not work either.
Nothing changes with the Monitor Button engaged on the DMX Track.
The Outputs are routed correctly (i think) in Devices->Connections…
I can record DMX automation with from the DMX Mixer to an event.
I’m using VST Live 2 Pro Version 2.0.20.140 using a MacBook Pro 2020 2.3 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7 with 16GB RAM. OSX is Sonoma 14.5

Would be extremely happy if someone could help before I rip the hair from my skull!
Thanks in advance, H

Hi! no worries. Enttec should work correctly.
Okay. First check plz if you see your Enttec under Connections/DMX?
(also check the same if devices are “connected” to VL. Plz note, all devs needs to be connected before launching VSTLive)

Hey, thanks for your reply!
I can see the Enttec show up in Devices as “FT232R USB UART Out”. I’ve created an Output with this connection.
What irritates me is that the DMX Channel is not outputting to the Visualizer or DMX Mixer, so I’m not surprised it’s not outputting to the Enttec either.
Cheers, H

okay okay. Let’s simplify it more.

• Create a DMX track
  • Create “clip / event” with pencil
  • Open and draw a few things in Channel 1, then 2, then 3.
  • forget INPUT for now.
  • NEXT
  • Set that DMX track’s out to VISUALISER
  • Mod out to the same DMX track to MIXER
    check both if magic happens and let us know