Dorico 3 - A Few Questions from a New User

Hi all!

I’m new to Dorico, so I apologize if these questions have been covered many times already. I have been looking for answers to them in the manual, Youtube and the forum without a concrete answer, so hopefully you can help me. Here we go:

1. Is there an option to adjust the HORIZONTAL placement of Tempo Markings like you can vertically? I would like for them to be placed somewhere above the Clef sign, if not slightly before it. I already went to Engrave > Engraving Options > Tempo, but maybe I missed it. I’m looking for a solution that translates to the individuals parts since I want to use this project as a template for future ones. Or is manually moving them in Engrave mode the only way to achieve this precise placement?

2. I’m using Superior Drummer 3 for Drums playback and it’s mostly working the way I want it. However, I’m having trouble figuring out how to replace a Closed Hi-Hat sound for another (one that’s slightly more open sounding). As you may or may not know, Superior Drummer 3 has varying degrees of Open and Closed Hi-Hat sounds so it would be awesome if I could replace a playing style for another, or change the MIDI note that triggers the sound in Dorico’s Percussion Map. Sure! I could change it in Superior Drummer 3, but I would like to avoid that solution since I want to keep all of the drum articulation mapping in SD3 intact.

3. Is there really not a way to globally adjust velocities in Dorico? I can select a bunch of notes but it only changes the velocity of one note (rather than the velocities of ALL selected notes) as soon as I start moving the velocity bars. According to what I’ve read online this is not yet possible. Is it true? If so, are there any work-arounds? The only thing I can think of is maybe globally adjusting all velocities to be the same and then apply Humanizing. I haven’t tried it yet, but theoretically this should work, yes?