Dorico 4 saving causes Play mode track selection to be reset

When you save your project in play mode, the list of tracks is refreshed and the first track appears on top of the list (this is boring if you were editing a track at the bottom of the list)

Yes, unfortunately there are some circumstances in which the selected track is reset in Play mode. This will be somewhat improved in the first maintenance update, though we cannot guarantee that there will be no situation under which the selection can changed when you perform an edit in your project.

Greedily awaiting for this update :wink: