Dorico 5.1 crash

Dorico 5.1 crashes repeatedly on my Windows 11 laptop (i7 16 Gb RAM). I need to restart the computer after it crashes, because otherwise the application ikon doesn’t respond.
This is my first experience with Dorico, I still have hope; coming from 30 years Finale, I’m a professional composer.

Welcome to the forum. Sorry your first experience is not great. Don’t give up hope!

Can you generate a Diagnostic Report, from Dorico’s Help menu, and post it here?

Thank you for your time. I think that the problem was playing the demos that came with Dorico. Maby the bug is in the connection to Halion and soliciting the Iconica files (which I did not installed because I have Iconica Opus. It definitely has something to do with the audio and the conection to Halion. The strange thing is that after a crash the program is unable to open unless I reboot.
Today I started to learn it, notation and did not bother with fancy demos and the program behaved well. Any comments? Thaks

Unless the Dorico team can see your diagnostics (as @benwiggy suggested) you won’t get sensible feedback.

Do Help>Create Diagnostic Report and upload the resulting zip file here.

The ‘fancy’ demos work fine on my computers, and most other people’s. So I don’t think they are the cause.

Hi @Emil_Awad , please do as Janus proposed. Without that diagnostics we can’t help you.

Thank you for the comment. I could not upload the file because is bigger than the allowed size, so I will send you all its pars separately.
Activation Manager.zip (245,5 KB)

AudioEngine.zip (146,9 KB)

VSTAudioEngine5.exe.15416.zip (876,8 KB)

VSTAudioEngine5.exe.20188.zip (3,6 MB)

The files are so big that I had to compres each one individually. There was one with zero bites that I could no upload nor do I think that is important (the system also prohibits it).
Thank you all for the help.

Many thanks, I will have a look tomorrow morning…

Hi @Emil_Awad , thanks for the data.