(Dorico iPad)Will Apple Pencil/tap to add notes be added as an optional feature

Hello,
my name is Keaton I’m a musician/teacher in Nashville and have been using basically everything under the sun to scribe my music since high school 9 years ago.

Backstory(you can skip if you want)
I started with muse score in Hisghschool and it taught me the basics. At university I was taught how to use finale, I used that for a few years, and then during orchestration class we actually got a hands on introduction to Dorico from some of the creators. which I loved and have used ever since when writing out my music. These are all great except I’ve always found handwriting music was faster and easier compared to entering it digitally, there is a need for professional presentation and cleanliness reasons though so I still maintain a level of ability inputting digitally. So I am a guitarist first, I started teaching around 8 months ago and was looking for a way to create sheet music for my students in real time with cleanliness. I started using Sibelius(I know that’s a bad word please don’t ban my account lol) which has allowed me to enter with the apple pencil and it’s basically as quick as handwriting at times. However their product has now failed to recognize my subscription and tends to crash. So I am looking for alternatives, I am going to try and learn this version of dorico this month but I have a few questions/requests.

Feature Request/questions-
I understand from other posts it would be cumbersome to have finger and pencil as default for note inputs.

1.Will use of Apple Pencil/finger input direct to staff be coming as an optional feature to dorico on iPad any time soon?

2.is there an easier way to make changes to chord diagrams for guitar? Or have custom chord diagrams without needing an iPad keyboard for shortcuts?