Dorico Playback Examples ~ Any Available?

Hello Everyone,

Are there any examples of playback by Dorico: official samples, user examples or otherwise?

I am sharing my very positive experiences, of Dorico within the original and long-standing Garritan Community, (not the MakeMusic ones) and a question has arisen of playback examples.

I will have a go at generating a quality playback but although highly experienced with Finale, Sonar and other programs, I’m a newbie with Dorico and HALion. Also it will take some time for me to produce a sharing score with a quality of playback that can show Dorico’s abilities. I’m hoping there are some exisiting examples to start with somewhere.

I think this could be an important consideration for promoting Dorico, a selection of playback examples showcasing Dorico’s playback capabilities.

Does anyone have any ready they would like to share?

Best wishes,

Michael

I made a demo this morning, using only the default Halion sounds and settings, which I thought sounded ok. Absolutely no tweaking to the midi, and no changes to the notation in order to “help the samples”. The Scherzo from Schubert’s 15th String quartett. Project, mp3 and pdf is here

Just a curious onlooker here…

Wasn’t there some early discussion about the possibility of that specially written piece by Thomas Hewitt Jones, performed at the Dorico launch event in London, being made available as a ‘working example’ for users to study.? I’m taking it, that hasn’t happened yet…

Wasn’t there some early discussion about the possibility of that specially written piece by Thomas Hewitt Jones, performed at the Dorico launch event in London, being made available as a ‘working example’ for users to study.? I’m taking it, that hasn’t happened yet.

Please see:

https://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=246&t=103922&p=570681&hilit=Thomas+Hewitt+Jones#p570681

Re: Demo Projects

Postby Daniel at Steinberg » Fri Oct 21, 2016 11:06 am