DORICO still does not incorporate real time input! I can not believe it!!

My name is Paco Viciana, I am a Catalan composer and pianist (www.pacoviciana.com).

I started to introduce my musical ideas inside the computer with FINALE 3.0, in the distant 1993 and later, in 2004 I was delighted to SIBELIUS 3 and I converted all my works quickly to this promising music editing software.

Since then I have used SIBELIUS to introduce music to the computer.

I saw with sadness the maneuver of AVID of 2012, the American company that bought SIBELIUS in 2006, of deciding to dismiss the creator team to date, located in London, and moving its offices to the USA.

Then I used the SIBELIUS version 6, and in this version I have stayed until today, since versions 7 and 8 have not convinced me. AVID does not cover the expectations generated by SIBELIUS until 2011.

But the digital industry forces us to change our hardware at the end, and this past December I have incorporated a new iMac in my studio of musical creation. So far I have used without problems a MacPro of 2007!

I have followed very closely the evolution of the team that emerged from London in 2012, led by Daniel Spreadbury, and hired by the company STEINBERG of Germany, of which I am a user with CUBASE. I have been subscriber to their newsletters called “Making Notes” while creating this promising new software that should be made its place among the creators and producers of the musical world. I’m talking about DORICO.

That is why the first thing I have done, once I have renewed the computer, has been to crossfade from SIBELIUS to DORICO at the end of this past February 2018. Trusting blindly in his team, I have not tested the program with the demo they offer, and this has been my mistake.