Dorico Student Price eligibility

Hi

I am a long time Cubase user. When I bought Cubase 7.5 like five years or so ago,back then I was also studying at a music college. I went to a physical music shop and the seller knew I was a Student at said college thus he sold me at the ~50% discounted price (since then I was eligible for Cubase 8 due to a grace period and when I finally updated to 9 I did so online).

Now I’m interested in buying Dorico 2 (Thinking of Elements edition as I am not sure why if the pro is advantageous for me, I just compose for solo piano so far almost exclusively, and maybe small ensembles soon, don’t make any money out of it currently and don’t plan on making big buck out of it either. correct me if I’m wrong and should buy the pro for x reason but price/feature wise I believe the Elements is enough for me!)

I was working with Musescore very tediously and slowly. The last straw was when I realized I want to halve the note values of my entire score from 4/4 to 2/4 that I don’t have a choice I need to restart all over again I figured that’s it I had it.

I’m studying M.A in Music Technology and visual Media at uni, I am defo eligible for student discount, how do I go about the process of purchase? Do I need to ask the uni to provide me some sort of paper? or what? I don’t live in an English speaking country, dunno what kind of form I’m looking for, should it specify Dorico (the software we use at our studies are Cubase, Abelton and Max/MSP not Dorico actually but I want it).

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! thanks