Double MIDI notes being recorded!

Hi, everybody!

I am new to Cubase, and so far I like it a lot. Now, I bought Cubase Elements 9 about 2 months ago, everything was going pretty goo, and then I had to reinstall my OS a couple of weeks ago, and suddenly I’ve noticed a mind-boggling issue.

Whenever I record something using my MIDI controller (Nektar Impact LX88), the editor will write double MIDI notes instead of one. These notes are not always the same length.

I am not an engineer, and I find it hard to figure these things out on my own. Any help would be appreciated!

• A second question would be if Cubase supports OMF files?

Thanks in advance to everybody!

P.S. I am sorry if this is double posting, I’ve browsed the forum a bit, but wasn’t able to find anything related to that. Maybe it’s somewhere deeper in the forum, and I am patient, but not that much :wink:

Welcome to forum.

OMF is Pro feature only.

About midi ports - look at devices setup and if you have both windows midi and something else for the same port.
I know I have some midi units support many protocols if DirectMusic and Windows midi or similar.

So first check - select a specific midi port for input on a track and check how it looks?
If All midi inputs is used, you might get from many ports.

Thank you ^^

OMF is Pro feature only.

Ah, alright.

About midi ports - look at devices setup and if you have both windows midi and something else for the same port.
I know I have some midi units support many protocols if DirectMusic and Windows midi or similar.

So first check - select a specific midi port for input on a track and check how it looks?
If All midi inputs is used, you might get from many ports.