Downloaded Cubase 12 to a different user account than the e-licenser and cannot activate

Having got a new PC I took advantage of the sale to upgrade to 12 and ditch the dongle. Unfortunately as I was downloading to a new PC, I didn’t realise I had two Steinberg user accounts and have unwittingly used the download code for Cubase 12 against the wrong user account - ie not the one which has the e-licenser registered to it. I’m nearly at the end of my 30 days and cannot activate the licence because I left for University after downloading 12 and thinking I didn’t need the E-liceser left it at home - so can’t access Cubase 11 either.

I’ve been waiting for Support to help me for over a week and my licence will stop working on 16th. I’m a music composition student and all my work is in Cubase, so starting to panic. I assume that I need them to reactivate the download code so I can use it against the same account as the e-licenser. But have I missed something I can do myself to rectify the problem. My plan was to get my Mum to activate the license on e-licenser on the pc at home which currently runs 11, once on the correct account. Can I transfer the e-licenser from one account to the other?

Otherwise any ideas how I get Support to come back to me - over a week seems a long time to wait.

Hi and welcome to the forum,

The download has nothing to do with the license.

In the Steinberg Activation Manager use your eLCC credentials to log in and start Cubase 12 and activate your license, please.

Thanks for the reply

Just so I am clear - I need to open the Activation Manager and put in the same log in info as the E-Licenser, not the email account I used to download? Even though the e-licenser isn’t connected - or does my Mum need to do it on the PC which is connected to the e-licenser? We haven’t downloaded 12 on to that PC yet as we were waiting to get this resolved and I don’t need to use it yet.