This feature is useful most of the time, but there are times where I want to leave, say, two tracks record enabled throughout my session. But when I happen to select one of them and then select some other track, the record button is disabled. This can result in missing a take accidentally.
I actually expected that the behavior would be more like when you specifically enable the record button (as opposed to having it auto enable when selecting the track) that it would stay enabled until specifically disabled again, while still having the other tracks auto-enable/disable.
I’m not asking how to turn off the auto enable feature, just asking if there’s a way to pin some tracks in record enable while still using auto enable on the rest.