Enough of the Problems with Cubase 8.5

I have spent a year now coping with the glitches and problems the plague Cubase and have had it.
With talk of Cubase 9 coming out and still no updates that address the existing problems with Cubase 8.5 I will no longer support Steinberg. I have had Nuendo 4 for years and had no problems,
Cubase 8.5 has been such a pain in the ass I am looking for other options. I never liked working on ProTools but I also never had the problems that I have with Cubase 8.5. A total groove killer.
I am a retired audio engineer with more than 30 years behind me and can’t believe these guys sell such trash software. I have been involved in this since the first digital taped based systems started showing up. The ones that worked are well known, the ones that didn’t have never been heard of. Cubase 8.5 wouldn’t have made it. Let’s face it this is very buggy software. And yes, some of you guys who sit around and play with it and think its great is one thing, but those of us who made a living in the studios all those long days and night know better. A company shouldn’t release software making claims they can’t keep. SSl Screensound was a disaster when it was first released and cost $150000.00 but they did finally make it work and provided support. Steinberg doesn’t care. My last dollar has been spent on Steinberg software.

It sucks you feel that way Foghead.

I am curious why you are satisfied with Nuendo 4, yet decided to use Cubase 8.5? The bunch of new abilities I would assume? If some of them are not working for you then why are you using it then?