Export at specific LUFS

Hello,

I’m producing my first podcast episode, and I have a quick qs as i’m new to cubase and DAW in general.
Podcast standard is - 16 LUFS and I understand how to measure loudness in Cubase.
What I’m not sure of is how to control the volume and the loudness so that my final export mixdown is at the desired level.
I checked in Cubase export option, there is nothing where i can ask cubase to make the export at a specific LUFS (think Nuendo has this feature).
So this LUFS thing, is it about adjusting the volume levels in the mix and the stereo out (mix bus), as well as setting up brickwall limiter, to make sure my project will be exported at the level I want?

Just put a good mastering limiter as the last plugin on the out bus. Most of these will show you the LUFS so it’s just a matter of adjusting the input gain on the limiter until you are at the desired LUFS level.

Because there isn’t a direct relationship between LUFS and gain, it’s hard to mix to a specific LUFS level. You generally have to measure it, then go back and make adjustments, usually to master bus compression, and measure the LUFS again.

The integrated LUFS meter in the Cubase control room should be changed to make this operation more convenient. Here’s a feature request for that: LUFS analysis on entire mix. - Cubase - Steinberg Forums

You need to bounce it to own track, and then you can do normalize to the level you want.
audio->process->normalize in the menus.

I don’t think you want to normalize. If that’s all you want, the streaming service will already do that for you automatically after you submit your track. So don’t bother to normalize. Instead, the goal here is to retain the full dynamic range while meeting the LUFS goal. For that you need to revisit your mixing and mastering and change things like compression.