Export One Audio File

Hey,
So I’ve been using Cubase for many years but there is one thing that I’ve never been able to do easily, and that is export one simple audio file (event) from the project window. Basically I have a large midi template set up with tons of tracks. then when I’ve created my piece I usually print my mix to an audio track using the internal bussing. Now I have this simple stereo event on an audio track that I would like to export to a folder of my choosing. What I have been doing is to use the “channel batch export” and just select the audio track with the printed mix; however, I noticed that the more complicated the template the slower that batch export function works. It doesn’t seam to matter if I just select one track, or multiple the batch export option is slow if you have an involved setup with vst’s like VE Pro and such. So for a really involved orchestral piece, I might have to wait 3-4 minutes to just export this one audio event in my template using batch export with one audio track selected. I recently built a new computer with a lot of ram and a very fast processor hoping this would speed up export times, but unfortunately not by much for very large projects.

I’ve also tried this approach I’ve seen in the knowledge base where you turn an “event or range as region” and then bounce the region from the pool. However, this is quite a lot of steps and it puts this pesky number at the end of the audio file name that I have to manually remove in later and it reimports the file into the pool, which i also don’t need.

I also know that you can just go into the audio files folder and manually copy the audio to another location, but again my issues are with speed and workflow. Going into the OS and opening all the folders and copying is again several steps for something I would think could be much simpler.