Feature Request: Make Steinberg plugins always readily available

I’m pretty new to Cubase and one thing that puzzled me was that we have to go searching for the Steinberg plugins that come with the DAW. Why not make it so they’re always at the fore-front, ready to use? But make it an option: eg ON by default but can be turned off for those who like to arrange plugins how they want. :slight_smile:

PS How about also adding more plugins (as options) to the channel strip?

Cheers,

1 Like

Not sure that I got your point, but any situation in which we would have to search for all added and unwanted effects activated should be avoided at all cost.

Often, I am wondering why a given ‘partial’ mix doesn’t sound as expected : most of the time, it’s a FX plug-in (Steinberg ones being essentially used, on my end), more or less hidden, and that I forgot to disable. And in this case, I always curse myself for the time lost…

The Plug-in Manager allows custom collections to be defined so you can arrange them any way you want.

3 Likes

Actually, you already have something similar.
You can load your own effect chain presets into the inserts (right cklick on insert). Simply save your favorite effects as presets.

You can also set your plugin search to Company Name and simply click Steinberg.

… and let’s not forget templates.

And the plugin manager prefs can always be ‘sorted by manufacturer’; one click makes it easy & all Steinberg plugs are sorted under its own named folder.

1 Like

So we’d have to click to sort by company name, scroll to the bottom and then look for Steinberg? I guess it would be good if they were at the fore-front, ready to use :wink:

True, but you have to set that all up, after learning how to do it :sweat_smile: Learning is good, but my suggestion is that they have the DAW’s plugins right there - much like they do with the channel strip. :grinning: