FFFFFF Played P

Hey Guys,

As the title and the image suggests. The dynamics are not being played as written, which got me to believe that there are some parameters and CC data that got imported with the .xml file. Does anyone know how to find those parameters and remove them because it occurs throughout the piece…

(The FFFFF is exaggerated for the purpose of the example! :sweat_smile:)

Thanks, Nicolas.

(I’m afraid I have no experience importing XML files, so my helpfulness is limited.) Have you checked the piano roll (Play mode) for any dynamic (or other MIDI controller) data?

Yes, but I didn’t go through all the CC dara for obvious reasons, but i wanted to see if there is a way to see what controllers have data to remove them.

I don’t know of any other way than scrolling, but, again, working with XMLs in Dorico is “above my pay grade.”

Two last thoughts:
Have you checked that the ƒƒƒƒƒ is attached to the downbeat ♩?
Have you tried deleting the dynamic and re-entering it (Shift-D)?

Hope you find a solution soon.

1 Like

Yes, i tried even deleting the notes and re-entering them. Thanks @judddanby

Try selecting all notes and choosing Reset Playback Overrides.

1 Like

as no-one had suggested first trying “reset playback overrides”, I was about to do so. But I see Dan beat me to it…

Also I would go to the “play” menu item, select “automation” and then “Delete all automation”

5 Likes

yes – and on that it would be great if you know which CC(s) may be causing the problem to be able to remove the automation for specific lanes. The trouble with the global approach (though I suspect it’s what’s needed here) is that one might be well down the road of editing a work and have added a number of automation edits elsewhere before noticing the problem which one wouldn’t want to lose.