Final mix rendered wrong

When I mix stereo-out to wav, the wav doesn’t sound like my project when I play it back inside the DAW. In the wav, EQ sounds off at least. Why?

How do I trouble-shoot further? Is there any way to turn my song into a wav file so it can be heard by people without the project file?

Because you are doing something wrong.

You’d need to provide a lot more info of your setup, plugin chain, and export process, screenshots etc, for any one to be able to begin to help. I know it can be frustrating, but it usually turns out to be something simple.

At least I don’t have time to make comments like that on the internet, that’s one thing I have going for me.

All the tracks have been frozen, so no plugins are working at the time of the final render. Export process: File → export audio → wav. What should I post a screenshot of? I post lots, but only when I know what people might want to see. “I know it can be frustrating.” I’ve been producing for forty years, a DSP developer, and a beta-tester; I think I understand the emotional aspects. I’m just trying to solve the technical problem.

This has never happened to me with Reaper, Reason, or FLS; so why do you assume the issue is me? Where can I hear your music?

Are you automating the bpm in your project? I had a project where Cubase would miss a note shortly after a bpm change in the rendered mix but play it when I would hit play.

I think it would help if you could do a video that shows the issue.

There is so much arrogance in this forum…

The arrogant ones never produce decent music. I don’t know how to video a wav file. I would like to post more info, but there are so many things I could post videos and screenshots of, it would take a lifetime to post them all, so hoping for more specific ideas.