flipping a rogue articulation

I’ve attached an image of the measure in question. The software is set to have all marcato ‘housetop’ articulations to appear above their noteheads, but the one in the attached images does not want to cooperate.

The note in question is voice 1.

How does one go about flipping the odd articulation here and there? Thanks so much, Daniel and company!
rogue articulation 21 July 2017.png

Sry to ask the obvious, but have you tried the Property (bottom of screen)?

I’ve found the odd articulation marking in files imported via MusicXML that really don’t want to flip using the properties panel.

The solution is to select the note and articulation in Write mode and go Edit>Reset Position (and perhaps Reset Appearance). That tends to fix it.

I am new to Dorico and am slapping my head. :astonished: :laughing: This worked perfectly. Thanks so much!

I’m glad it works, Jeff. I would personally encourage you to hang in there with Dorico and learn the ins and outs, because once you do, you’re going to love it. And as it is maturing, more and more of the “deal-breakers” for some of us who have particular needs are being added. I’m honestly convinced (rationally, not emotionally) that it will be (and already is, in some cases) far superior to Finale and Sibelius in a very short time. I’ve used both of them for decades, so I believe I know whereof I speak.

And Pianoleo, thanks for your comment too—I do the occasional MusicXML import, and though I haven’t yet run across that particular problem, I’m glad to know that if/when I do, there is something to try.

Oh, don’t worry about that. When Steinberg scooped up the old Sibelius team, I was sold.

I’m a Finale guy going back to ca. 1995 (v. 2.3 or something) and can remember the joy of having smart-slurs for the first time. When v3.1 came out ca. 1996, I thought I was in a Bugatti.