Follow main pan option

Hey guys,
it would be very nice to have the option to follow the main pan for the sends all the time.
There is the option to link panners at the moment however there are some flaws with that option…

1. if you had panned the main track first, then add a send, the pan does not immediately follow at the moment. You have to move the pan to “update” the pan on the sends. Then it works as expected. But new sends should follow the main pan immediately.
  2. when automating the main pan by a tool (with a mouse, not recording automation) the pan on the sends does not follow. It follows when automating in realtime… as in recording automation to track. But it doesn’t work when you draw in the automation by hand.

Please fix this as soon as possible as it is really annoying to be alert all the time, if the send pan is following correctly or not.

1 Like

Hi folks
I’m new to mixing and I didn’t realise that “Follow Main Pan” or “Link Panners” was a “thing” until recently.
It seems sensible for me at least to enable this linking on every track as a default behaviour.
I have turned the preference on, so that new tracks are created with this feature, but is there a way that I can change the behaviour of ALL existing tracks?
I can only seem to do it on a single track basis at the moment which is a bit of a pain having to go through ALL existing tracks in this way.
Happy New Year
Hywel

Hi,

Unfortunately there is no way, how to do this at once.

@Martin.Jirsak

Thanks again Martin.