Force save as new version

Hello,

I’m fortunate enough to have my recording business moving forward but with how things are going, and how many people are using my studio, things are becoming a mess with saves names.

Sometimes, we’re going to be 2 or 3 people working on the same project, and mistakes happens, one will forget to save as new version and then, no one will be able to get back to that “good” version…

I’d like to suggest a setting to “force” to save as new version when 2 things occur :

  • a mixdown as been done and changes made
  • when you open the session again.

Also, that please : Please add “date” to File Name Scheme in “Export Audio Mixdown” - Cubase - Steinberg Forums