Garritan Library doesn´t sound after mod-wheel

hi there,
i use a macbook pro, cubase 6.5 and now for this project the garritan jazz and big band library.

i´m quiet new into daw/cubase and all this stuff, but also not a total beginner.
for a new project i wanted to play some trombones and i wanted to see what happened if i´d use the mod-wheel of my masterkeyboard… jeeejejejejeje, better i wouldn´t have done it !! :wink:

because now the trombone sound is muted and - both playing the yet recorded and playing “live” - only sounds when i lift the mod-wheel. but understandable i don´t want to hold the mod-wheel all the time when listening to the recording.
so, why did this happen??
and where´s the controller to say that this should be “undone” or something else ??
thanks for your help!!

Have you checked the manual? I don’t have the program but I simply googled your question and got this:

. Modulation Wheel Control
(Volume and Expression for Wind Instruments)
Shaping Dynamics & Playing Expressively
One thing that makes a jazz band sound great is dynamic contrast. Every phrase and the notes them- selves have unwritten dynamics and nuances that players interpret. Without dynamics, music lacks its depth of expression. Dynamics and expression for the wind instruments in Garritan Jazz & Big Band are achieved through the Mod Wheel. Normally, this controller is mounted on the left side of the keyboard and is played with the left hand. The Mod Wheel simultaneously controls both Volume (ppp to fff) and Timbre (brightness or tone) for all wind instruments. Especially with the brass instru- ments, louder levels produce a brighter sound.
Get to Know Your Mod Wheel for sustaining instruments like winds and brass instruments.