Gerneric Remote - select specific track?

Hi
i use KORG Triton as a midi controller and i want to select tracks using korg Prog. Change messages
I know how to choose Next track / Prev…
But not specific track! :thinking:

You can do it with a PLE that selects a track by name, for instance.

1 Like

Thank you Steve
i want to select track by Korg screen
When i choose a sound using Triton Screen it send a prog.change message
so i can create a custom sound bank in my Triton for Cubase track with same names “korg sounds = Cubase tracks”

i don’t know if PLE works in my case? And how?

Create the PLE preset, and assign that as the command in the lower pane of the GR

1 Like

Can you give me an example of how to do that in PLE? I’m not an expert in :slight_smile:
can you create one for 3 prog. messages 0, 1, 3 / Channel 1 for all I would be very grateful
I’ll try to understand the method then and then complete the customization myself.

If you have never used the PLE, have a look in the manual and/or inspect a few of the presets to get an understanding of how things are structured. Once you do that you’ll probably have figured out how to do what you want.

If you haven’t post back with your reflections and you’ll get some help.

I’ve done some things through it, but I don’t have enough experience with transform Midi signals through it.
Can’t I do that without the PLE?

The GR receives the program command, and then executes the chosen command. I apologize, but at the risk of sounding like a broken record, please read the manual so you are at least familiar with what the scope of the PLE is. Then, armed with this knowledge you will be able to ask the right questions, and create your workflow.

Or, someone else here might eventually supply you with the fish. :wink:

I really like pre-ready fish:)

But then you eat for a day, not the rest of your life! :smiley:

2 Likes

Yes but maybe I’ll find someone to cook for me again :face_with_hand_over_mouth: