Groove Agent 5 kits not available

I am a newbie to Groove Agent 5 - just bought the full version, and it is “activated” in the SAM. I am trying to load kits suggested by a tutorial, but am finding that there are few available. Most display a red circle with a horizontal line. Does this mean they are installed in the wrong place, and would anyone know how to fix this? (Macbook Pro) Thank you!

I’m having the same problem. I just purchased two new expansion kits to see if they would show up. One does, Jazz Essentials, but all the choices are red circles as you described. The other expansion, as well as other kits that were already installed, don’t show up at all. Also,the missing expansions are greyed out in the media bay. All are installed correctly as shown in the Library Manager. I’ve tried every recommendation on the internet, but nothing is fixing this problem.

any help found with this, I have ‘simon phillips’ drums. shows on my 2nd machine (laptop) but cant access on my main PC… red ring though it???

Is your Simon Phillips licence on eLicenser or Steinberg Licensing? If it is on eLicenser, you should have a voucher to migrate it to Steinberg Licensing in your My Steinberg account. If the licence is on Steinberg Licensing, then you should be able to activate Simon Phillips on up to three computers.

So I had some joy with this yesterday…
I removed ‘SPdrums’ from ‘steinberg library manager’
Then opened ‘steinberg download assistant’ selected ‘SPdrums’ downloaded and installed again.
Now let’s me access that ‘pack’ within ‘groove agent’ so all good there.
Realised at that point I had the same issue with a few more’packs’ or ‘kits’ (whatever they’re called)
‘Alternative essentials’ & ‘songwriters drums’ both available on my laptop along with SPdrums, neuro mindset and everything else I’ve purchased over the years. Did the same process with ‘AE’ and ‘SD’ but unlike ‘SPD’ that didn’t solve the issue, they still have the red ring(no entry sign) within ‘GA’.