Groove Agent in the Cubase 9 VST plugin Blacklist

Hi everybody.

Just installed the new Cubase Elements 9. Everything went well. When I had a look on the PlugIn Manager, I only saw Halion Sonic 9 SE. Groove Agent SE is currently in the blacklist.
I check the file and the .dll is in the current folder (Programs/Common Files/Steinberg/Share Components).
When I try to reactivate the plugin in the black box, Cusbase tells me that the reactivation fails and I have to contact the plugin supplier.
Already sent two tickets to the technical support. No answers.

Can somebody help me ?

Hello, I have same problem.

Also in the same boat- Groove Agent is blacklisted. Await a solution. Im a noob, not going to come up with one myself.

Same here on Cubase 9 Pro after remove preferences.
Groove Agent (full) blacklisted…trying to re-activate it crash Cubase

Are you sure it’s not just the VST2 version that’s blacklisted? The VST3 version (the one you’ve always used) should still work.

yep is the vst2 …

I thought the blacklist was for 32-bit, not to filter out VST2?

The blacklist is for any plugin that misbehaves during the scan. In the case of Steinberg’s plugins the VST2 versions are not meant to be used with Cubase, and they’ll be blacklisted if they’re scanned.

I am also haveing the same problem, Groove Agent 4 SE blacklisted (def the 64 big version) in Cubase 9 elements. Is there a way to draw drum loops without GA?

So, I unstalled my version of Cubase (Elements 9) and it automatically installed groove agent with it, and it is blacklisted again. I wasn’t offered any choices re: VST 2 or 3 so how do I get GA to run on my program?

How would I identify the different versions? VST2 vs. 3? How would I be able to select one over the other at install? The only choices I get are 32 and 64 bit- and I know Im selecting correctly there.