The volume automation line on group channels has always been the most useless, and incredibly annoying thing ever (accidentally clicking on this line draws volume automation where I don’t want it, and Undo does not return the volume back to where it was prior to that accidental click).
As a result, I have always just “locked” group channels to get rid of this line, and added “lock” commands to many of my PLE/Macros that involve groups.
With the addition of group folders (which were an incredible new feature, thanks for that), this line is now on all of my group folders. I would prefer to see the folder events like it used to display:
I use the Lock item on the track header. Unfortunately there is no option to have it locked by default when creating a new track. If you load track presets it should work.
Yeah, I keep a group track with that locked and I duplicate that track when I want to add a new group. Track presets would also work, but a setting would work better. It just seems strange they added that setting for folder groups, but not groups.