I buy the update to Cubase 9 from 7.5. I installed it. When I did it I thinked that it will overrride the previous version (7.5).
Now I have both versions in the launchpad. I asume this is consuming disk space.
Is it right If I simply delete the previous version (the 7.5) or it can cause any kind of problem maybe they share items,etc ?
Thanks in advance ,
You can delete the 7.5 as 9 was installed as a seperate program. But, you might want to keep it for a while just to make sure all is running well with 9 and you can access your 7.5 projects with no issues. Also, remember that CB9 only uses 64 bit VSTs (without the use of a bridge software like jBridge). So your CB7.5 might come in handy if you need to use a 32 bit VST.
thanks a lot !@@@