Help creating macro for enabling/disabling MIDI tracks in VEPro

Hi,

I’m in the process of creating a film scoring template where all of my instruments are hosted in Vienna Ensemble Pro and disabled (unloaded from ram) by default. I’m trying to set up a touchscreen interface using Lemur to remotely enable/disable the instruments in VEPro.

I’d like the following to happen

1. Press an enable / disable button on Lemur

2. Selected MIDI track in Cubase is toggled from disabled to enabled. This would serve as a visual guide to what is enabled/disabled in VEPro

3. MIDI CC message is sent out to VEPro which triggers the enabling/disabling of the instrument within VEPro.

How would I go about creating a generic remote / macro / PLE preset to do this? In the first instance I can’t find a key command for enabling/disabling MIDI tracks…

I am looking for the same thing, but without Lemur. Ie I want to create a macro to enable disabled VE PRO channels on midi activity. I am new to the Logical editor. Thanks Max for outlining the steps.

I don’t use VEPro so can’t comment on that part but the command to enable or disable a Track is listed in the key commands as “Disable/Enable Track”, I use it all the time.

1 Like

Katie have you had any success achieving this? I’m also happy to skip the lemur part. How does one create a macro that first toggles enable/disable on a selected track and then sends out a MIDI CC message?

If you mean you want to enable a track when the track receives midi, this is not possible in Cubase.

Hi Max, I have not succeeded in using Logical Editor for anything, but I have done this:
-Created a Generic Remote for a pedal, set on my controller keyboard to send Cc93 to Selected track, flags Pushbutton, Toggle
-Preferences: selected track is armed
-Each instrument channel in VEPro is automated to Disable/Enable on receiving CC93

It’s working for HS and VSL libraries but creates problems in Garritan. Still working on that.