Help! My steinberg Key has bit the dust, client tuesday!

Hey y’all

Anyone tell me pleaseeeee what to do if your steinberg key dies? I have 3 for VSL VEpro but only one is my main one (that is coming back after days of trying everything as BROKEN). I am a pro producer in Atlanta and JUST finally coming back after covid. My first big paying client is TUESday, and my USB Key is giving me nothing. So this is my biggest emergency since before covid. Is there any way to get help to resolve this quickly? I have my CU 11 pro and VSL VI and my Altiverb, dont think much else on there, but i could be wrong. Why cant we just be using virtual these days? a $50 USB stick doesnt make sense anymore :frowning:

Anyway, if anyone can help me out with what I could do to resolve this before tuesday morning, I would be infinitely appreciative. Its edits and overdubs so I cant do it in pro tools, DP or Ableton (the other 3 i own)

ANY help or thoughts is HUGELY appreciated!

Chris

can you do what you need to do in elements ? if so just download a trial version. Also sweetwater or similar has overnight shipping options I think if you need a new dongle.

1 Like

https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/steinbergzerodowntime

you should be able to get temp licences on one of your existing dongles - they may even have ‘all product’ 24 hour licences on the already ?

Also Alitverb is iLok not elicencer

1 Like

Yea i figured out my altiverb is safe. But i know there are other things on there, my vienna instruments and other stuff. No idea honestly whats on there or who will be nice enough to reauthorize me. Is it pretty easy?

They have guarantee 2 day. I bought one with that option. $30 for the usb stick and $32 shipping lol. Might be in time. I have other ones but they are used on satellite sample pc’s. So as long as i can actually recover all the (unknown all) licenses ill be fine :slight_smile: thank you!