Help! (Suddenly every project crashes, Cubase 8 & 7.5)

Help. I just don’t know what’s wrong. I’m a professional studio engineer, I know how my system behaves and how to troubleshoot if anything goes wrong usually. I’ve never seen anything like this before. Every project suddenly started crashing. Even with just a few plugins. It’s not a specific plugin, since even just random ones cause the crash. Both Cubase 7.5 and 8. Buffer size 1024. ASIO-Guard on/off, tried both. (Both were working just fine before, I’vent installed anything new.) Otherwise, everything outside of Cubase works fine. I really need to finish some work right now though. (OS X 10.8.5, 2.6 GHz MacBookPro, 16 GB RAM, SSD’s. Latest versions of Cubase 7.5 and 8.) I attached the DAW crash system report.

Any ideas? I saved the crash report, in case anyone understands those. Here it is - https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2479730/Crash%20Report.txt

undoubtetly its a plugin causing it.

perhaps you have a 32 64 bit mismstch?

How come undoubtedly? What’s a 32-64-Bit mismatch exactly?

It seems to be just any plugin really though. I was keeping the last few projects really light and it crashes on just about any plugin I use. (10-20 plugins, low-CPU use).

I had this same issue and it was Slate Digitals Virtual Mix Rack. Do you notice when the project is loading what track it crashes on? I was able to resolve it cause i noticed which track it was trying to load when it crashed and then sent the file to my buddy with Cubase. He opened it on his end. I asked him to check what plugins were on that track. Sure enough Slate VMR was the one.

Hm, I’m not using VMR in these two projects, although I have it. That’s the thing. Just about any plugin seems to trigger this behavior. It also leaves some project files unusable, a lot of of the new projects don’t even open anymore with very few plugins on it. Various projects, different plugins. I’m baffled.

Try opening Cubase in safe mode.