Help with e license for novice

Hi folks, I am a bit of a novice with all this stuff and I have a bunch of questions which are all beginner stuff, I hope you can help me and not get too bored! So, I purchased Cubase artist with a Steinberg UR22mkII, I managed to muddle my way around actually downloading it onto my computer the 2nd time of asking (first time it did not work-which was probably me not doing it correctly and so I deleted everything and started again) and I have now got it up and running but it seems that it hasn’t registered properly with the e-licenser as when I open Cubase up it tells me I only have 24 hours. It is due to run out today. Can somebody please help me with this? I have a little USB stick that it seems all the info is on that came with the purchased package and I would like to know, do I need to have this plugged in every time I want to use Cubase? Also, somehow I must need to have the licenses validated but I don’t know how to go about it now as the code that was e-mailed to me that I put in is saying it is only to be used once but if I have already used it then why is it still asking me to enter an activation code? As I said I am a novice so if someone could leave me some comprehensive easy to follow instructions I would be eternally grateful.

Yes, you need to have the USB eLicenser plugged in whenever you use Cubase. This is where the license is stored.

With the USB eLicenser plugged into the computer and the eLicense Control Software open does the Artist License show up? If not, do any licenses show up?

Are you sure the 24 hours that is about to run out isn’t a trial of Cubase Pro rather than Artist (Artist often comes with a limited time Pro Trial)?