(hide rest) in grand staff, both hands in one stave

I think we cannot hide a rest in the primary voice (or where there is only one voice) but what is the best practice when both hands are in the same stave?
Thanks

I’m not sure if I understand your question.
I would put the notes for each hand in its own system and then move them to the other system by hitting ‘m’ (down) or ‘n’ (up). Thus there will be no rests in the now empty system. Does it help?

Dear Arco,

With “remove rests” command in the edit menu, in Write mode, you can remove ANY rest, I think, independently from voices or any content. Hope it helps !

True, except for bar rests in completely empty systems –– or am I missing something?
Of course that’s not a problem because at some point there will always music in a system.

Thanks, Yes I had forgotten about this. Now I’m trying to cut (what I have already done in the other stave) and paste into the primary voice before doing the m or n. I’m not good at this because I don’t really know what voice option to use; usually I get the primary rests already there still existing, and other ones appearing (when the notes only partially fill the measure). Then there is all the options I see for changing, swapping voices, up and down stems and I’m not understanding this.
Thank you all. I might just delete and enter into the correct stave before the n or m, for now.
Any other suggestions for this welcome.

Dorico voices work differently from most (all?) other notation programs.

There is no “fixed number of voices on a staff” with stems up and down, different note collision rules between different pairs of voices, etc. Dorico just looks at all the notes on the staff and figures out how to position them, without bothering about “this note is voice 1 and this is voice 3, so the rules are different” like other notation programs. The only thing Dorico cares about is the default stem direction (up or down) for the notes in each voice.