Hooking up MPC2500 and M-audio VENOM synth to Cubase AI5

Hi everyone!!!

I’m new to Cubase and before it I used FL Studio, because I want to get a lil bet serious with music production I chose to upgrade my equipment a little…

So I did: bought Motif XF, VENOM, MPC 2500SE, RME Babyface, Behringer Xenyx 1202 and RODE NT1000 for vocals.

But stupid me didn’t think…so the problem…I managed to get Motif XF working and also installed Yamaha editor and all those things that came with it.
(DAW is Cubase AI5 which I got with my Motif)
So Motif is working great, but I cannot get MPC and Venom to work, I managed to get them to send MIDI and sound, but when I record my MIDI and then playback I don’t hear nothing!

So if someone can help me I really wish I can get this stuff to work finnaly?!? (TNX in advance guys - luv ya’ll :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley: )

+++some specs of my PC: Win 7 ultimate 64x
SSD disc
Intel i5
8GB Ram
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe

P.S.: Have another question: how can I get my MIDI and audio to record at once - is this possible with something like Behringer ADA8000 per’say? It’s really stupid and time consuming to re-record/convert MIDI to audio from every channel… :blush: :confused:

Thank you all!!!

Hey,

Do you have a midi interface or is the venom connected through USB? Either way, to play back midi to the venom, just set the track’s output to the venom.
Recording midi and sound simultaneously is possible. Just arm the tracks you want to record and hit record :slight_smile:

I have my Venom connected with USB cable to PC and MPC with MIDI cable o RME Babyface Audio interface as the USB in MPC doesn’t send MIDI unfortunaly…ANd the Babyface is connected to PC with USB aswell.

Oh and my MPC doesn’t show in the list of outputs like Motif and Venom do…it is nowhere to be found.

Hehehe so simple ha? hehehe ok will do so, thanks…But can you tell me why then do people use A/D like for ex. this ADA8000?