How can I use my Waldorf Blofeld synthesizer in Cubase 6

Hi,

I decided to produce my new song with Cubase 6, but I used to work with Logic 9.

As I am new with Cubase, I haven’t succeeded in playing Blofeld in Cubase. I use an Access Virus TI as a Midi controller.

This is my configuration:

\

1. I linked Midi IN from the Blofeld to Midi Out from my soundcard (Motu Ultralite mk3), which means that I use the keyboard from the Virus to control the Blofeld.

\

2. I linked Stereo Out from the Blofeld to my soundcard (Motu Ultralite mk3 → IN 5-6)

3. The Virus TI is liked to my soundcard IN 3-4 and I can play the Waldorf using Virus keyboard

4. both Virus and Blofeld are connected to my computer via usb.

Then I’m lost… I really don’t know how I can use my waldorf synth…

Can somebody help me and detail me the steps to get any sound in Cubase?

When I was using Logic, I had to create a midi track and create also an audio track. Then I had to link the audio track to my soundcard IN 5-6. So, I needed two tracks to play and listen to the Blofeld…

I’ve tried several thing in cubase, but I wasn’t able to find a solution…

Thank you for your help

Jean

just create a external instrument with 5/6 as input (F4 shortcut for vst connection) now in your plugin list you can see “external instrument” & the name you give for your external inst.
for more see manual page 238

Heya, I’ve got a Blofeld too (lovely little synth!) and it looks like you’re nearly there. In cubase you can create a miditrack and set the virus as input and the blofeld as output to get the midi signal through. Don’t forget to enable monitoring on this midi track while playing.

The audio routing should be fairly easy. Make sure that input 5-6 are on the input busses list in vst connections, if not add them. You can now add an audio track and set its input to input5-6 (or whatever name you gave to this input earlier.) to record any sound coming in.