How do I use Logical Editor for Track Delay variables?

Here’s an example of what I’d like to do:

For tracks Piano R and Piano L, bars 1-50, make track delay = 102.13
For tracks Piano R and Piano L, bars 51-75, make track delay = 63.83
For tracks Piano R and Piano L, bars 76-150, make track delay = 102.13
For tracks Piano R and Piano L, bars 151-200, make track delay = 140.43

I have never used Logical Editor before, but understand from reading the manual that it uses the concept of Boolean alegbra, which I’m somewhat familiar with from years ago working with report-writer software in another field of work. I just can’t figure out from the manual how to apply a formula in that tiny black rectangle. I think what I need to tell it is:

IF (track name = Piano L or if track name = Piano R)
AND (bar range = 51 to 75) then track delay = 63.83
OR if (track name = Piano L or if track name = Piano R)
AND bar range = 151-200 then track delay = 140.43
ELSE track delay = 102.13

Is that the premise of what LE will allow me to do? How?

1 Like

Hi,

I’m afraid this is not possible. This woukd be an automation, in fact. I’m afraid this parameter is not automatible (if yes, use the automation, please) and this is not the way how does Logical Editor work. Logical Editor is more about to change or add a static values.

Well, the Project Logical Editor (N.B. not the Logical Editor, in this instance) can indeed move certain events, in taking account certain filter parameters, but it cannot move tracks, timewise, as such, only the actual events on them. And it can really only act upon one set of criteria at a time (i.e. conditions that are met in the Filter Target section, which, while that could apply to several events, could only have the same action applied to all of them).