How do you export audio regions as files in a chosen format AND destination?

I am new to Cubase but have used ProTools for over 10 years. I am enjoying using it so far! But there is one thing that I have not worked out how to do and I’d like to check if I am missing something.

I like the Audio Mixdown feature - it looks great for quickly running off a demo, or quickly exporting stems if collaborating with someone etc. But, for final files for delivery to my clients I like to print audio within the session. I think doing it this way has many benefits which I won’t go into here!

In ProTools I used to print all the audio, trim them all down, add fades etc, consolidate it all, double-click each region and re-name them, then ‘export regions as files’, which would open a dialogue where you could chose format and also chose a desired location to save the new files.

With Cubase, I have managed to print the audio, trim, add fades etc, then ‘bounce selection’ (which as far as I can tell does the exact same thing as ‘consolidate’ in ProTools) … and then to re-name them, I go to the Pool and re-name them there … but in order to save the files in a location of my choosing I have to manually go to the ‘Audio’ folder in Finder and move the files manually which is a bit of a faff. And, I usually run my sessions in 24bit 48kHz, so if I want to deliver files in 16bit (which is most of the time), before renaming the files, I right-click on the files in the Pool, and click ‘Convert Files…’ - here I am able to convert them to 16 bit (but no option for mp3 which is a bit annoying) … and then I have to re-name those new converted files, and then move them manually out of the audio folder in Finder.

My questions are:

1. when I ‘Convert Files’ in the Pool down to 16bit, does it add dither?
  2. Is there a better way of doing this?? Is there a way of just selecting an audio region and exporting it as a file?