How to connect Cubase Artist 10 to H&K Grandmeister DL40 DI Box ?

Hi,

I am new to Cubase with the 10 artist windows version.
I already own an Hughes & Kettner Grandmeister DL40 and an UR242 + solid HP laptop with I7 and W10.
I want to register my guitar parts using the GM40 DI Box (named Red Box) through the UR242 but I can’t find any video on YouTube or elsewhere to help on the process.
Any pointer to some blog or video would be welcome.
Thanks for help.

Connect the DI out the a UR 242 Mic In.

Thanks but should I activate or not the Input 1 Hi-Z switch ?
And on the H1K should I use line (best according H&K doc) or Mic setting ?
Somme feedback from someone using UR242 and H&K GDL 40 appreciated.

That wonˋ t matter for the mic input

If you can switch the DI out, to line level, switch it to line and use a line input on the UR242 again with no Hi-Z engaged

“If you can switch the DI out, to line level, switch it to line and use a line input on the UR242 again with no Hi-Z engaged”
It works ok , thanks, and I did a first recording, I see the guitar recorded sound in Audio 1… but impossible to re-play it.
When I put the pointer at the beginning and click play, it moves through the recorded sound but silently.

I have 2 Yamaha HS5 connected to the UR242 output 1 & 2 jacks and working for windows output + a headset connected to the UR242.
Curiously when I record I have the sound in my headset, not in the HS5 ?

I see in Studio setup that Cubase has created 2 outputs
UR242 Mix and UR242 Bus : nothing of this seems to work ?
What is bus vs mix ? how to use it and correctly setup if default is not OK ?
The documentation I have for UR242 seems to be old and is poor concerning Cubase.

It sounds like your original question has been successfully answered and you can see you’ve recorded some guitar.