How to record V-drums

Hi, I am fairly new to this so please forgive me if this should be too basic, but I was wondering how to record Roland TD 4KP V-drums via Midi so I can overlay it onto a drum-less track I have and control the indivual tracks from each drum pad. I already have a MIDI-USB interface cable and the connection to my PC is working fine (apart from some latency issues). I plug the PC audio out into the Roland Sound Unit, so that when I play the drums, I have the drum-less tracks on my headphone. So far so good.
The problem is the transformation of the MIDI signal into the correct sounds. I have so far only experimented with some basic MIDI recording software (Prodipe VE), but the problem there was that the actual drum sounds (from the drum kits installed in the Roland Sound Unit) are not known by the recording software, which only had some very rudimentary drum kits pre-installed. So it cannot translate the MIDI signal into the correct sounds as they are created by the Roland Sound module. Does CB have the Roland drum kits pre-installed? And if not, where could I get the sound files from? Do I need an Audio Interface like the UR242 in order to resolve latency issues or how else can these be resolved?

Thanks in advance.