I am new to Wavelab 9 and find it hard, can someone help?

Hi Guys,
I have used so many audio and video editing apps for years with absolutely no problems whatsoever, till I got Wavelab, I find it impossible to use.
For instance I downloaded a full album the other day (in one file), all I wanted to do is to cut it to separate all the individual songs, and export it out all as separate files, I had no idea this would be so hard, I’ve tried for two hours, and still no closer to guessing how to do it. Youtube tutorials were useless, and in the past YT has been great for Logic, Performer, Premiere, Waveburner, Final Cut, Digital Performer, Photoshop, etc, but Wavelab REALLY needs a nice way to learn how to get started on it, I mean what on earth do I do? I never thought that performing such an easy task would be so hard. I could have used any number of apps to do this job, but i paid a lot of money for this software and I don’t see why I shouldn’t be able to use it…
Sorry about my noobiness but its the most frustated I have ever been with any app in my life.

There are 2 possibilities to do that in WL.
If you open the audio file (album) in the audio file window - by just dropping it into the app, you can basically copy and paste your selections (individual songs) to new (empty) audiofiles. This would be the same in every other editor.

The other option is to create a Audio Montage in the correct Sampling Rate and to import (drop) your album (audio file) there.
Here you can split the file at your cursor (press S) or control click and see popup menu, then you have all single clips.
Zoom in to refine edit points.
Align the clips on after the other.
Go to CD tab, press the symbol CD Wizard. Here you can automatically create CD IDs. You can name them and render all out at once.
There is maybe a simpler way but thats how i would do it.

Kapverden

Hi,