I could really use a secondary output for Wavelab

I’ve been using Wavelab for Mastering for about 3 years. Very happy with the flow and recent updates. Until recently, I was very satisfied with a single output and the external plug in for analog chain. On the monitoring chain I had the monitor controller, RME Digicheck and TC Electronics Clarity M meter (via SPIDF connection). Everything changed when I got Sonarworks speaker correction software. Fortunately, Sonarworks sits in the Playback processing slot which is perfect but my monitor meters are now compromised. TC Electronics Clarity M meter has the option to run as a Plugin which is perfect and now it sits before Sonarworks on the playback processing slot, but can’t really use RME Digicheck anymore. I know that there are plugins out there that I could try to use but I’m so familiar with Digicheck (RTA Spectrum analyzer 30 band) that I’m hurting.

Any possibility of a secondary output for Wavelab in the future?
Thanks

This is asked from time to time. This is on a todo list, not at the top, not at the bottom…

Phillipe, thanks a lot for your response. I’ll keep my fingers crossed! I know that some colleagues have resolved this need by including other DAW in their workflow but I am trying to avoid it. Wavelab is all I need!

Plenty of cases for a secondary output (and more) which is why I use another app (that I’ll keep nameless) for the majority of my mastering processing. The routing and other features just make it so much faster/easier to work with.

As much as I would love to stay all within WaveLab, there is a growing list of things like this that cause WaveLab to more father behind the rest of the mastering DAWs/apps.

I do love the WaveLab montage for most “In the box” projects but its routing and other modern mastering features for analog gear etc. are quite far behind. It can be done but if you like to work fast and smooth, I can’t see it happening in WaveLab right now.