I need help with le 5!!!!

So when I open Cubase, it pulls up to the screen where you chose to open a project start a new one etc. When i pick the one i want all that comes up is the console with the record, play, and stop buttons. What am I doing wrong? I’m new to Cubase and i got it with my Tascam 1800. Thanks!

That’s odd, sounds almost like the newly opened project opens outside your screenspace. Do you work with multiple screens?

No I don’t. I emailed support and they told me to delete the preferences and that still didn’t help. I’m clueless.

You don’t give any specifics of precisely what you’re trying to open, you don’t provide complete system specs, and you haven’t done any research on the forums to try and find your own solution, for starters. Other than that, anything’s a guess.

When i open Cubase LE 5 It comes with a prompt that asks you to either Open a Project,Create a new Project, Quit, or Help. When I click “New Project” its pulls up the New project template Window. When I pick which one i would like to do. Nothing happens. The console Comes up with The play, stop, pause buttons. But thats it. Im running Windows Vista on a dual core processor. 10 Gigs of ram. I uninstalled it and reinstalled it and still nothing. That Better. Sorry

When you select one of the templates in the New Project menu – such as Empty, default, mastering etc., do you then get the next menu box Select Directory/Set Project folder to let you put the folder where you want it? If that is working, do you then get a blank project window where you can right-click in the dark grey area to add an audio or other track?

Don’t worry crispy, I am having the same EXACT problem. Plus, I bought this and need to buy the extra mp3 encoder, what a scam!

O.K. Per ‘crispy’ =

1. We Open Cubase LE5–>Open Document Options pops up.
  2. Open New Project—> Templates opens.
  3. Open a Set Projects folder—> my desktop opens(?)