I would like to hear from Hackintosh users who have totally working systems on Cubase 10.5.

I recently switched to Windows, and while W10 is good and is supremely stable with Cubase and VE Pro at the same time, after over three weeks on it I am considering making this same computer a Hackintosh (a dual boot if that’s possible – if not, then two separate system drives in case the Hackintosh doesn’t work). PLEASE, no Mac vs. Windows wars on this thread. LIfe is too short.

I want to hear very honest, very truthful reports from people who are using Hackintosh systems that are supremely stable and don’t require constant work after the initial build. I only want to hear specifically from people who have Hackintoshes running Cubase 10.5 that are just as stable as standard Macs. I find that people tend to exaggerate on forums of how good something is, so I’m looking for total honesty here. I do music for a living almost every day and need to know that if I do this build I can depend on it without having to screw around often to fix things/problem solve.

I’ve done tons of research and am hiring an expert to help me if I move forward. I would just like to hear about stability and the need for ongoing tweaking.

Anyone have this?

Right from my experience with a Hackintosh, i can tell you this is nice, but nothing more than toying around. Especially when it comes to full hardware support and a system you want to earn cash with and work on a daily basis, it is more likely it will fail at a moment where you do not want it to fail.
So even if you get all your hardware gear working, sooner or later there will come a moment where this simply will not work anymore.
You will not have any support from any vendor, because well… it is a Hackintosh.